Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious. I added a little more bouillon than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was awesome! I only wish I had made more. There weren't any leftovers at all. I served 4 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Way too much liquid. More like a recipe for beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! I made a half recipe with 4 red potatoes, two cloves of garlic (pressed), and black pepper. I added the potatoes and garlic with everything else since I did not want to cook the potatoes separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe saved me from having to get take-out for supper: I had everything for stew, but forgot to get it started in time (I have a 5-hour no-stir oven stew recipe from Marcia Adams' "Cooking for Quilt Country" that I absolutely love because everything gets caramelized, but I just forgot to cut everything up). The timing is perfect; the only difference I made is that I roast my potatoes for the 20-minute cooker time after boiling them, since that's how my husband like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I just recently bought a pressure cooker and thought I'd try this one. At first it didn't seem like it would stand out too much since there are no spices added, but this one still came out delicious, my favorite stew recipe by far. Goes great on rice. I did tweak it a bit by using 2 cups of beef broth instead of water and beef bouillon cubes, as well as adding a pinch of pepper before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was my first time using my pressure cooker, and I was feeling a bit nervous about it. This, however, came out great. I actually wound up skipping the potatoes completely, and using about 2.75 lbs of stew beef instead. It was fabulous, and I will add the potatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very good, thanks for the pressure cooker recipe! I added a little red wine with the broth and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is so easy and good and quick. The only things I added: 1 clove garlic, chopped, 2 bay leaves, and used beef base instead of bouillion. Also don't use 8 potatoes, cause you'll end up with potatoes in chunky gravy....3 is more like it, imo. Delicious and fast, yet tastes like a 3 hour stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I changed it a bit by using beef brother rather than water and bouillon, but everything else was the same. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States