Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used just one beef buillion cube, it was plenty of flavor for 2lbs beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
MAKE A DOUBLE RECIPE !!! SAVES GREAT!! add 1/2 cup more liquid..4tsp cornstarch (TOTAL) 2 1/2lbs beef.... can of corn and green beans (Drained) save broth for veggie broth (optional)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
LOVED THIS RECIPE! After reading some reviews, I really liked what "LilysNanny" had to say about what she added. I decided that since my mouth watered after reading her review, I would do what she did. We loved it! My 3 yr old said he didn't like it, but he made me happy by eating almost a half bowl (minus the carrots). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was my first time making Beef Stew and was a little nervous. But it was sooo easy to make and tasted delicious. My family is now looking forward to other recipes from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
YUM! QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I used lamb instead of beef. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and followed others' advice. I dredged the meat in flour with spices, then browned it, removed it, and fried an onion, plus a bell pepper and some garlic. I threw in a carrot, the meat, water, a bit of Worcestershire, and bouillon, then cooked under pressure for 10 minutes. The carrots were already done at that point, so next time I'll throw them in with the potatoes. After the ten minutes, I added 4 potatoes, 1 big sweet potato, a large zucchini, and a bit more water and cooked under pressure for another ten minutes. Finally, I removed some of the liquid and mixed it with some corn starch to thicken. I served it with homemade whole wheat bread, and it was a hit. Thanks for a simple, adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is the 2nd time I make this, everyone in my family likes it, I also browned the meat in seasoned flour and added crushed garlic 3 or 4 cloves, then after browning I added 1 14 1/2 oz. Can of beef broth, 1/2 cup of water, 1tbsp worchestire, 1 tbsp of red wine vinegar,diced carrots, cooked for 10 minutes. Added potatoes and peas, celery and checked sauce for taste, cooked another 10 minutes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum! I had venison in my freezer and didn't know what to do with it, so I decided to make this. I used 4 potatoes instead of 8, added an extra teaspoon of beef bouillon, added 3 large stalks of celery, and omitted the salt. I also added 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested. Instead of cooking the potatoes separately, I just pressure cooked the onions, meat, and carrots for 10 minutes; I then added the potatoes and celery and pressure cooked it for 10 more minutes. It turned out really nicely! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great stew...Giving 4 stars cause the daughter didn't like it. The rest of the family loved it! I followed as directed except I didn't use the beef bouillon cubes. I had a packet of beef stew seasoning so I used it instead. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States