Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great basic recipe but definitely needed some added green colour! I added green beans, celery and course chopped green pepper- fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Very tasty. My husband and toddler like it a lot. I added the potatoes in last 5 minutes of pressure cooker and it was great! I also coated with flour before browning, 2tps. Worcheshire and 1tbs. tomato paste. Yum. I also added mushrooms and celery during final cooking. Froze the extra for our little one. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I used this recipe for my first attempt with my new pressure cooker, fabulous! Here is my version: (way easier) 1 cup tomato juice with one cup red wine. I used zucchini and mushrooms. I added the potatoes 15 minutes into the pressure cooking time. I seasoned with thyme. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Kept the original but made some additions to keep us happy! Switch out some of the potatoes for parsnips and turnips. Add veggies...grean beans (raw) corn and peas. A heavy sprinkle of allspice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Stacy Tubbs
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used an envelope of Lipton Beef soup instead of bullion and sea salt. My dad just had open heart surgery and this was safer for his health. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I did this recipe today 12/3/14 and it was off the chain! as Mel B would say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOANNZ71
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I pretty much made this as a base to my pressure cooker stew. I add several more ingredients in mine but this is a great start and is just fine with the recipe left alone with the exception of boiling the potatoes seoaratly. I agree that they add needed starch as well as soak up all the other flavore. I use my pressure cooker for 4 out of 7 son dinners. Love it! Love it!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I came here to find if there was a better stew recipe then mine, and I find this, I have making mine almost exactly this way for over 30 years. At that time I just tossed everything together. This the best recipe, IMHO... I guess I will stop looking I hit Nirvana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruthie Bowles
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This will definitely go in my regular rotation of pressure cooker meals, especially as the weather gets cooler. Its been rainy this weekend, so I felt the urge to make a stew. This is simple, but hearty and delicious. I added another pound of meat, 1 more cup of water, and an additional bouillon cube. This recipe is a great basis for a beef stew meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Bowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Hendrix
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Hendrix

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States