Pressure Cooker Barbeque Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved this!!! It was so super easy and loved by all in this household (which includes a picky teenager and an even pickier 9 y.o. This really was no trouble at all and I can see me making it over and over again, even on a week night. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe was delicious. My Family loved it. I added adobo seasoning to the pork, also I love garlic - added much more than recipes says. Once cooked for an hour I pulled the pork that I could and had to put the rest back in the pressure cooker to cook for another hour. When it came out it was absolutely tender. I have a new Pressure cooker and this is the first time cooking the pork butt roast. Gave it a five star cause it was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love it and we almost ate all of it last night. Cooking time cut in half and it was just the two of us. Awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy recipe. I had a 3.7 pound pork butt roast. I used apple juice rather than water. I cooked it for 105 minutes. Meat is very tender, moist, and fell off the bone. The meat is delicious. May I add that this was the very first time I ever used my pressure cooker for meat. It was a great experience for me and is an encouragement to try other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Second time in a month...my Dad told me all the horror stories of my Grandma's pressure cooker. But...now I have an electric one....I must admit the steam release still scares......but the time savings.....the tender meat on cheaper cuts...I am tackling it.....and so happy.So is the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I love this recipe! I love cooking with my pressure cooker and am always looking for tasty and quick meals to make. This one is just about the easiest. I used Montgomery Inn BBQ sauce and served it up on bun. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years. Super simple, super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
My family absolutely loved this recipe. My teenage son said can we have these instead of sloppy joes from now on. It was so easy. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
we need more pressure cooker recipe`s stew`s corned beef,beans scratch, split pea soup ect..chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe was a hit with my family and I will definitely make it again. I did customize it slightly. I didn't have a pork butt roast, but I did have a half dozen very thick pork loin chops from Costco that I used instead. They shredded easily. Also, I fried up some onions on the side to add to the shredded pork. Finally, I added a little bit of Hickory liquid smoke to give it a BBQ like smell / taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Mikulin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States