Pressure Cooker Barbeque Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I love this recipe! I love cooking with my pressure cooker and am always looking for tasty and quick meals to make. This one is just about the easiest. I used Montgomery Inn BBQ sauce and served it up on bun. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
My family absolutely loved this recipe. My teenage son said can we have these instead of sloppy joes from now on. It was so easy. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I combined this recipe with another recipe, I am learning how tro use my pressure cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I was pressed for time and didn't put my pork in the slow cooker in the morning, so I used the pressure cooker like this recipe said. So it turned out okay. I really appreciated the time guide line so I knew how long to put it in for for the amount of meat I had. But I must admit some parts (the darker meat) were tender but the whiter portions were cooked, but not fall off the bone tender as with the slow cooker. It was still okay (especially since it was done in 40 min.), but texture wise, I'd go with the slow cooker if I had to do it again. But again, if under a time constraint, it's not a bad option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe was a hit with my family and I will definitely make it again. I did customize it slightly. I didn't have a pork butt roast, but I did have a half dozen very thick pork loin chops from Costco that I used instead. They shredded easily. Also, I fried up some onions on the side to add to the shredded pork. Finally, I added a little bit of Hickory liquid smoke to give it a BBQ like smell / taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Mikulin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was a hit in our house. I modified the recipe a little by using a compination of water, apple juice, bbq sauce, and liquid smoke in place of just plain water. Within minutes of cooking the whole house was filled with a great smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
we need more pressure cooker recipe`s stew`s corned beef,beans scratch, split pea soup ect..chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good, we made with a 4 pound pork roast, but cooked for 90 minutes. I think another 15 to 20 minutes would have made the white meat fall apart easier, but overall we were very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
To add a bit of southern flare, rub the pork with bbq rub of your choice and put in the oven at 450 for 35 minutes before putting in pressure cooker! This gives a better color and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Hagan Cellars

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a remarkably easy recipe to knock out in no time! It came out great - our guests even commented on how this was as good as the best slow cooker pork but they have ever had. I did change the recipe up a bit. First, I used a 4lb pork butt, and started by coating it with a traditional dryrub. I then put the butt onto a foil lined pan (fat cap side up) and cooked at 450 for 45 minutes. This nicely browned the meat! Instead of just using water to submerge the meat, I used approximately 70% filtered water & 25% apple juice, & 5% Jack Daniels BBQ Sauce. This was my first time ever using a pressure cooker and I am very pleased with this dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States