Pressure Cooker Barbeque Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
90 min. Def. Super easy. This recipe has given me back hours of my life! I love pressure cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lemelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
i prefer to use fresh garlic over powder & i use onion & bell pepper..& a little creole seasoning & sweet baby rays bbq sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fantastic! This is my first recipe ever with a pressure cooker, and I am very pleased with the results. I used 5 lbs of sirloin pork tip roast (Costco), cut into chunks, browned in the pressure cooker in a little olive oil, s& p, Creole seasoning, garlic powder. Cooked at the highest pressure for our cooker (it's not marked and I don't have a book) and it was fall-apart gorgeous in 30 minutes. I didn't want this batch to be smoky, but next time I think I'll add some more garlic and liquid smoke to the water. Super easy and tasty. Thanks ANGIEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy recipe. I had a 3.7 pound pork butt roast. I used apple juice rather than water. I cooked it for 105 minutes. Meat is very tender, moist, and fell off the bone. The meat is delicious. May I add that this was the very first time I ever used my pressure cooker for meat. It was a great experience for me and is an encouragement to try other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I'm confused about the necessity of "boiling" the meat. I've never submerged a roast of any kind in liquid to pressure cook. I use my cooker a lot, too. Remember (per any manual I've seen) not to fill the cooker more than 2/3 full. It is a great kitchen tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Second time in a month...my Dad told me all the horror stories of my Grandma's pressure cooker. But...now I have an electric one....I must admit the steam release still scares......but the time savings.....the tender meat on cheaper cuts...I am tackling it.....and so happy.So is the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love it and we almost ate all of it last night. Cooking time cut in half and it was just the two of us. Awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years. Super simple, super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved this!!! It was so super easy and loved by all in this household (which includes a picky teenager and an even pickier 9 y.o. This really was no trouble at all and I can see me making it over and over again, even on a week night. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe was delicious. My Family loved it. I added adobo seasoning to the pork, also I love garlic - added much more than recipes says. Once cooked for an hour I pulled the pork that I could and had to put the rest back in the pressure cooker to cook for another hour. When it came out it was absolutely tender. I have a new Pressure cooker and this is the first time cooking the pork butt roast. Gave it a five star cause it was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States