Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a time-consuming recipe, but well, well worth it. Thin, chewy crust. I added garlic granules to the dough for more flavor, and brushed the entire crust with garlic butter and sprinkled it with sea salt before a quick ten minute prebake (until it starts to brown). I used the sponge method, but let the dough ferment for two hours as another reviewer stated. I also raised the dough in a warm oven, as previously stated, and it did cut the rise time down to around an hour. I spread my dough on two cookie sheets, and after letting it rest mid-stretch it formed perfectly. Best pizza dough recipe ever! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! It's the only one I use anymore. It's not only great for pizza, but it's also really good for fried dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
great tasting crust but you will need more flour than listed in the recipe but it is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The only thing I'd recommend is using either a lot more corn meal on the baking sheet/stone or using parchment paper for easy removal. Other than that this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
made this for the first time night - both of my picky kids loved it! declared it the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
A 9-month-old, a 3-year-old, a 5-year-old and two 30-year olds loved this recipe! Perfect crust, and so yummy for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is the very BEST pizza dough! I did add an additional 3/4 cup of flour. I used the sponge rise method. Will try overnight cold rise soon. Used for grilled pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I was skeptical when I saw the recipe (no sugar or olive oil)...so I decided to make two batches; the recipe I usually use from this site and this one. Well, we didn't even have to complete the challenge, this dough won hands down. I put my other dough in the freezer...don't know when I'll use it. This recipe took a bit longer (I did the sponge rise method) but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is the best I've had yet in the many I’ve tried. I used this recipe the same night I had company, and I usually try it first before I cook for company, I used the sponge rise method. and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I double the recipe and use the overnight cold method but store 2 of the 4 doughs in the freezer (misted with olive oil) for future use. After baking, the edges of the pizza were lightly brown and crispy while the rest of the pizza was perfectly done - not doughy and not hard. Very nice pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States