Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Absolutely AWESOME! This is my new favorite recipe. I did the sponge method, and pre baked my crusts, put the toppings on when I was ready, and then stuck them back in the oven on a pizza stone for an additional 10 minutes. The outside was crisp and the inside nice and chewy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome!!! I used the sponge method on Saturday morning and used the dough for pizza dinner that evening. The crust was pretty good. I had enough left over for another pizza, so I put the dough in the fridge. I made another pizza with the leftover dough on Sunday and the pizza was wonderful. It seems that combining the sponge method with the cold rise method made a crust that was better than I ever imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This pizza crust is an awesome thin crust. I baked it on a pizza pan lightly oiled with olive oil. Adding your favorite Italian spice to the crust mixture would make it even better. I also kept one piece of dough in the fridge overnite and it was even a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRASH5456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a time-consuming recipe, but well, well worth it. Thin, chewy crust. I added garlic granules to the dough for more flavor, and brushed the entire crust with garlic butter and sprinkled it with sea salt before a quick ten minute prebake (until it starts to brown). I used the sponge method, but let the dough ferment for two hours as another reviewer stated. I also raised the dough in a warm oven, as previously stated, and it did cut the rise time down to around an hour. I spread my dough on two cookie sheets, and after letting it rest mid-stretch it formed perfectly. Best pizza dough recipe ever! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! It's the only one I use anymore. It's not only great for pizza, but it's also really good for fried dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
great tasting crust but you will need more flour than listed in the recipe but it is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The only thing I'd recommend is using either a lot more corn meal on the baking sheet/stone or using parchment paper for easy removal. Other than that this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
made this for the first time night - both of my picky kids loved it! declared it the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
A 9-month-old, a 3-year-old, a 5-year-old and two 30-year olds loved this recipe! Perfect crust, and so yummy for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is the very BEST pizza dough! I did add an additional 3/4 cup of flour. I used the sponge rise method. Will try overnight cold rise soon. Used for grilled pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY

Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States