Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have made this 2 times now. I didn't have any of the issues as other people have had with needing more flour. I use the dough setting on my breadmaker and it mixes it all up for me. Sticky for just a minute when I am ready to work with it, i just roll around in the palms of my hand and then stretch it out, i find i needed to up the recipe to 12 in order to get 2 good sized pizzas -- i froze the 2nd half and plan on making stromboli with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a wonderful pizza crust! I've tried many others and been disappointed. This one is a keeper and worth the little extra effort of having to plan ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This recipe is a bi-weekly staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Good crust. I accidently made the starter with all of the water instead of just 1/2 c. and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I followed the sponge rise method and was mostly satisfied with the results. The dough was very sticky throughout the entire process. Although I didn't measure the exact amount of extra flour used, I'd estimate it was about a cup. This is the reason for the 4-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Not bad, but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent crust. I used the sponge rise method and it worked well. I also had to add an additional cup of flour. I found the dough stuck to the bowl when I was letting it rise, but in other recipes, I've greased the bowl rather then flouring is. I'll try that next time. I also rolled the dough out into cornmeal as I love the texture it gives. This flat, crispy dough was reminiscent of the Italian forno oven baked pizzas and I loved it! Now if only I could somehow install a forno oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used the overnight rise method. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Tavares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
great recipe, add 1 tsp sugar to water and yeast, it does need a bit more flour to "unsticky" the dough to be able to work with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really shouldn't be giving this recipe 5 stars as written.... I had to add close to 1 1/2 cups more flour then called for... That being said this was THE BEST pizza crust I have ever made. I used the overnight cold rise method and used the bread hook on my KA for about 20 minutes instead of hand kneading. Everything else I followed to exactly as written. This will be the only recipe I will use for pizza crust from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States