Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I did the Overnight method Cooked it on a Pizza stone Added 1/4 Bread Flour to the mix. The recipe needed more flour than was Printed. Tasted Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMGCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love this crust!! I made it a few weeks ago and it was totally soggy, but that was because all I had was a sheet pan to cook it on:( I bought a pizza screen and put a piece of parchment on it. The crust turned out fantastic, and very thin! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. I tripled the recipe, as I have a large family. I baked 3 of the pizzas and froze the remaining 3 for a quick meal on another day. I had to add about an extra 1/2 cup of flour per batch. The only complaint I have is that it didn't brown well on the bottom of the crust. I used a baking stone sprayed with a little olive oil. I really liked the thin, crispy texture though. This recipe is definitely worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I've been searching for a really good wheat crust that doesn't taste like cardboard. I gave up and decided to compromise by using half wheat/half white, and I tried it with this recipe using the overnight method. A definate winner. I might experiment with whole wheat and add some gluten sometime, but for now, my family really enjoys this recipe with 50/50 for our weekly pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very good. All my friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Okay I made this recipe today, it came together easy and I like others had to use more flour than the recipe called for. After the rise, a professional pizza maker, made these comments. "It didn't stretch easy and tore. Thought it tasted a bit too salty (I used the 1 tsp sea salt)." On a personal note, the dough did rise well and tasted good too. A good dusting of corn meal on the pizza stone is highly recommended. Over all, it is a fairly good recipe, definately needs some tinkering with. I might give it a try some other time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Made this crust the other night using the sponge method! Thought recipe was very easy, did have to add more flour but was expecting that, added a pinch of brown sugar... Made Stromboli with the dough and it turned out fantastic! Brushed the dough with a butter/ herbs mix and was a great touch but not needed! My bf wants me to make it this week again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieMayApples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great crust! I did have to add quite a bit of extra flour to make the dough 'kneadable.' However, it worked great! I did the 'sponge' method; I used warm water and fed the yeast a little sugar, let sit for 40 minutes with the 1/2 c flour, then added everything else. When all the kneading was done I put it in a warm oven and let it rise for an hour. It was so easy to toss and shape! I had to cook it a bit longer than stated, but the flavor was great; I didn't add anything to it. Wonderful, chewy, pizza-crusty flavor! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! UPDATE: Made this again using the cold rise method. I actually left it in the fridge for 2 days, which worked just fine. The flavor was awesome and I had big pizza dough bubbles in the crust; still took a lot longer to bake, but I think part of my problem is that I don't own a pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wonderful pizza crust. This was like pizza parlor crust for sure and it came right out of my oven from a metal perforated pizza pan. Crisp outside, soft and tender inside. Nice flavor too. This gave me 2 large pizzas. The only drawback on this one is the time it takes, you have to allow half a day to make this if you do the quick sponge method. But so worth it...many Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I'm terrible when it comes to making anything with yeast and where there is kneading involved, but this turned out great. Had to add a little extra flour during the kneading process and I kneaded for 15 minutes. I used a packet of quick rise yeast and followed the instructions for the shorter version (not the overnighter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States