Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Very nice chewy-crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
easy and YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My talent is'nt real great, but the pizza crust was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I think the measurements were off. I make a lot of pizza dough. I just went off the cuff, and it turned out well. More liquid and less dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Had to add about a cup more flour but this is the bomb! I haven't had pizza like this since I left my hometown pizza place owned by an Italian family. I used the sponge version that took a little over an hour. I did use 110degree water and did add just a pinch of sugar. I let it 'grow' in its sponge form for about 2 hours. This dough was a beautiful consistency when it came together; incredibly easy to work with. I let it rise in a warmed oven so it didn't take 2 hours to double in bulk, only 1 hour. The crust was crispy on the edges with a chewy consistency. It made 2 large pizzas. The taste was great; it had a slight sourdough tang I think because I let the sponge ferment longer. The edges don't get browned but didn't matter==superb crust consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Superb! Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney McKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Nice and chewy, I used the sponge method. You need more flour but this method is awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe rocked! I didn't toss, but rolled it out and it was still super. My kids had a blast with it, too! My new standard recipe for pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I used the sponge method outlined in the recipe. Had to let the sponge sit for an extra hour due to other chores. Had to add 1c extra flour to the dough. I let the dough rise in a warm oven and it doubled in size in only an hour. I cooked this on our gas grill to get that "as close to brick-oven-at-home" quality as I could, with toppings of only red sauce and a 4-cheese mix of mozzarella, fontina, asiago, & parmesan. Crust is great...nice and chewy! I don't have the knack of spin/tossing the dough, so had to settle for just rolling it out a bit--doesn't take much or it will get too thin and rip! This was very good; I think my fave pizza crust that I've tried. Thanks, Nandia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I am not an experienced pizza maker, but this dough turned out pretty well. The crust was chewy and browned well, even without a pizza stone. It was a little bland, however, so I may add more salt and/or herbs next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States