Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is the best pizza dough I have ever made even my boyfriend liked it,he hates homemade pizza until now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I just made this and it was a little difficult to work with at first but after adding a little more flour it was much easier. I made a pizza and had a little dough left over and used it to make a calzone. I brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled it with parmesan. It came out better than the pizza! Great crust. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this for my parents with half white whole wheat flour and using the sponge method, and it was a real hit. The dough had a really good texture and browned really well. Definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I've made homemade pizza crust for years, but the recipes I have used were more "bready" and less crispy. This however tastes like an authentic pizzaria pizza crust. Chewy along the edges, crispy on the bottom. And don't let the refrigeration/tossing parts put you off. You just have to plan ahead to get it in the refrigerator long enough. And I didn't "toss" it... I just held it on both fists and let it stretch out from its own weight, while I moved my hands around the edges to keep it round. It was really just as simple as any other crust I've ever made, but I really liked the texture and taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
lovely, chewy crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I will use this recipe over and over and over and over, I just love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Takes a little work -- but it was worth it. Delicious and the boyfriend is sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Absolutely AWESOME! This is my new favorite recipe. I did the sponge method, and pre baked my crusts, put the toppings on when I was ready, and then stuck them back in the oven on a pizza stone for an additional 10 minutes. The outside was crisp and the inside nice and chewy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome!!! I used the sponge method on Saturday morning and used the dough for pizza dinner that evening. The crust was pretty good. I had enough left over for another pizza, so I put the dough in the fridge. I made another pizza with the leftover dough on Sunday and the pizza was wonderful. It seems that combining the sponge method with the cold rise method made a crust that was better than I ever imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This pizza crust is an awesome thin crust. I baked it on a pizza pan lightly oiled with olive oil. Adding your favorite Italian spice to the crust mixture would make it even better. I also kept one piece of dough in the fridge overnite and it was even a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRASH5456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States