Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I had to add an extra cup of flour to get into a kneadable dough but other than that this is the perfect pizza dough recipe. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 419amandab225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Doubled for 4 pizzas. Put all ingredients into the bread maker except I lessened the water to 2 1/4 cups because I wouldn't be working this on a floured surface (and therefore be picking up extra flour so I reduced the liquid). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is my favorite dough recipe. I really need to remember to make 4 times the recipe though, it's gone the minute it comes out of the oven. Just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I think this is about as good as it gets. The crust seems to be in the middle,as far as pleasing the people who like varying types of crust. Not too bready and not too chewy. In our family,we all have a different opinion on how we like our crusts, so I am glad to find a crust that pleases each person. Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Wow! So crisp! Only thing, is I had to cook mine for about 20 minutes, but I don't have a pizza stone, so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by envysion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I was no good at 'tossing' the dough (read: it fell on the floor, twice) but it tasted great anyway and brushed the crust with a little melted garlic butter, it was to die for! I do not have a pizza stone so I baked JUST the dough for about 10 minutes on a well greased cookie sheet (round and square) then added sauce and toppings and baked for 15-20 minutes more. SO GOOD COLD THE NEXT DAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!! I did the sponge method for rising and it was perfect. I also used about 1/3 wheat flour instead of all purpose and used an extra 3/4 cup flour overall. (I really like the taste wheat flour gives baked goods.) I added about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder to the dough for a little extra flavor. I also brushed the outer crust with olive oil and sprinkled garlic salt on before baking, which gave it a great flavor. I baked it on a stone for 9:30. Perfect....not crunchy....soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
A simple crust, I tried the sponge method this time. It kind of reminds me of a pan crust, not too thick or thin, not too greasy. Next time I might try the overnight method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I have been using Jays pizza crust for a few years and wanted to try something new. This crust, although it doesn't get brown, is crunchy and so good. I was very surprised that with little ingredients a crust could be so good. This made two pizzas because I like a thinner crust. I used a large round pizza pan and a jellyroll pan. I greased each with a small amount of shortening, as I found this really gives some crunch to the crust. Baked on 435 until cheese was brown. My new favorite dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the first pizza crust recipe I've ever used that doesn't call for oil. It worked out great! I used the sponge method. Zero problems getting it to rise, in fact, it rose faster than I thought it would in my drafty kitchen. Made a good thin crust (my husband insists on rolling it out very thin). We saved half in the fridge; I'd love to try a thicker crust, tomorrow, and see if it puffs up nicely (that's how I like it). A great flavor, though, reminiscent of a good NY pizzeria where I grew up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States