Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Pizza crust was great. I Used the sponge method, but agree with others that it needs more than the 3 cups of flour - probably closer to 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I haven't rated anything on this site for many years but I had to come back on and say this is the BEST pizza crust I've ever made for my family and I just wanted to thank you for such an incredible recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have tried this dough using both methods. They both taste great but thought the overnight dough was easier to work with/shape and tasted a bit better as well. Very good pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Had to add about a cup and a half of extra flour, but WOW!!! Best homemade pizza crust I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I didn't think this crust was as good as Pizza Hut's, but it was really good for homemade crust. I think I need to perfect my technique a bit. I always need way more flour than the recipe calls for and my dough is still sticky. Can someone give some advice on that front? I'll definitely use this recipe when I make pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Wow!!! Made this a few days ago. Was tempted to use warm water to dissolve the yeast but didn,t, followed the recipe exactly as written. Couldn't spin it and you know what, no big deal, that crust came out so darn good, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I use a large pizza pan and laid parchment paper on the top and trimmed paper to the edge. Pizza slid right off, lightly browned and crispy on the bottom. This is a keeper. Froze the other piece of pizza dough. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. D.B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I love the crisp crust. I added a little more flour and incorporated some italian herbs for a fantastic taste. I brushed the edge of the crust with evoo and sprinkled some garlic salt for some added flavor. I used the overnight method and it was wonderful. Great pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_uss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Fantastic, easy recipe! First time making homemade pizza crust and it couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very surprised by how good this was! For the sponge-rise method, I used about a cup xtra flour and used my KitchenAid for kneading. It only took an hour for dough to rise (in a warm place). My problem w/ tossing the dough was that I just picked up the dough and it stretched bigger than my pizza stones--didn't even get to try spinning it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Delicious. Baked for a few minutes, then put on the toppings and put back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States