Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This recipe is a bi-weekly staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Good crust. I accidently made the starter with all of the water instead of just 1/2 c. and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I followed the sponge rise method and was mostly satisfied with the results. The dough was very sticky throughout the entire process. Although I didn't measure the exact amount of extra flour used, I'd estimate it was about a cup. This is the reason for the 4-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Not bad, but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent crust. I used the sponge rise method and it worked well. I also had to add an additional cup of flour. I found the dough stuck to the bowl when I was letting it rise, but in other recipes, I've greased the bowl rather then flouring is. I'll try that next time. I also rolled the dough out into cornmeal as I love the texture it gives. This flat, crispy dough was reminiscent of the Italian forno oven baked pizzas and I loved it! Now if only I could somehow install a forno oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used the overnight rise method. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Tavares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
great recipe, add 1 tsp sugar to water and yeast, it does need a bit more flour to "unsticky" the dough to be able to work with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really shouldn't be giving this recipe 5 stars as written.... I had to add close to 1 1/2 cups more flour then called for... That being said this was THE BEST pizza crust I have ever made. I used the overnight cold rise method and used the bread hook on my KA for about 20 minutes instead of hand kneading. Everything else I followed to exactly as written. This will be the only recipe I will use for pizza crust from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is an excellent crust! The texture is perfect. I have tried many other highly rated crust recipes on here, and this by far exceeds any other. I used the sponge rise method, and although it does take some time, it is well worth it. I followed the prep directions exactly as directed, but I did add some Rosemary, garlic and basil to the mix during the second step. Thank you for sharing this recipe - it will now be my staple pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Awesome! Haven't even put it in the oven yet and the texture and taste is so much better than any other I've tried! Tried Jay's Signature and could never get it to work. So far, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States