Premium Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent dough!! My boyfriend and I loved this crust very much. I brushed the edge with olive oil right before it went in the oven and it came out a beautiful golden brown. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I did the sponge method because I'm familiar with that method and wanted the dough for that night. Also I put the other half in a plastic bag and stored it in the fridge and made it for lunch the next day. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaspr711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I just got done eating my pizza and it was great! Everyone loved it! It is just like my local pizza shop. I used the sponge method and it was really easy and the dough is easy to work with. Just what I was looking for, a nice thin crust. I don't know why this is not more popular on this site. I tried Jay's signature pizza the other day and we didn't like it at all. This one is the best. Instead of ordering out on pizza night, I will be making this! Thanks! If you don't have a pizza stone (I don't)make the pizza on your pan and when it is almost done slide directly onto the bottom oven rack to finish. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinaya Kincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I did the Overnight method Cooked it on a Pizza stone Added 1/4 Bread Flour to the mix. The recipe needed more flour than was Printed. Tasted Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMGCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love this crust!! I made it a few weeks ago and it was totally soggy, but that was because all I had was a sheet pan to cook it on:( I bought a pizza screen and put a piece of parchment on it. The crust turned out fantastic, and very thin! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. I tripled the recipe, as I have a large family. I baked 3 of the pizzas and froze the remaining 3 for a quick meal on another day. I had to add about an extra 1/2 cup of flour per batch. The only complaint I have is that it didn't brown well on the bottom of the crust. I used a baking stone sprayed with a little olive oil. I really liked the thin, crispy texture though. This recipe is definitely worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I've been searching for a really good wheat crust that doesn't taste like cardboard. I gave up and decided to compromise by using half wheat/half white, and I tried it with this recipe using the overnight method. A definate winner. I might experiment with whole wheat and add some gluten sometime, but for now, my family really enjoys this recipe with 50/50 for our weekly pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very good. All my friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Okay I made this recipe today, it came together easy and I like others had to use more flour than the recipe called for. After the rise, a professional pizza maker, made these comments. "It didn't stretch easy and tore. Thought it tasted a bit too salty (I used the 1 tsp sea salt)." On a personal note, the dough did rise well and tasted good too. A good dusting of corn meal on the pizza stone is highly recommended. Over all, it is a fairly good recipe, definately needs some tinkering with. I might give it a try some other time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Made this crust the other night using the sponge method! Thought recipe was very easy, did have to add more flour but was expecting that, added a pinch of brown sugar... Made Stromboli with the dough and it turned out fantastic! Brushed the dough with a butter/ herbs mix and was a great touch but not needed! My bf wants me to make it this week again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieMayApples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States