Premier White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
As per other reviews I used 8oz white chocolate chips, only 1 cup of flour & reduced eggs to 1 whole + 1egg white. Added some semi sweet choco chips & baked for 23 min. So yummy! More like fudgy brownies this way :) now it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these exactly according to the recipe and did not like them at all. They were more cake like, which was o.k., but extremely dry and no taste whatsoever. I will not try these again. Ended up throwing the entire pan out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious! All three kids loved these. I somewhat agree with other reviewers that they are not completely 'fudgy' like brownies, but they aren't really cakey either - somewhere in between. In any case, the slight almond flavor is incredible and I will be making these again! To simplify, I melted the chocolate and butter together in a bowl over simmering water and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by LA ESPOSA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
To achieve a more brownie-like consistency, I used 8oz. of white chocolate instead of 6oz. I removed them from the oven at exactly 25 minutes. Love to almond flavor! Family gobbled them up. Also, to simplify the prep, I melted the chocolate and the butter together. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was alright, more cakey than brownie. I would use 1 cup of flour next time. Substituted 225 gr of white chocolate chips instead of the white bakers chocolate (that's all I had), and vanilla extract for almond extract. Recipe needs some tweeking, but it was tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I didn't add any almond, and I made it look tye dye. I did this by seperating the batter, then added the colors I wanted to each portion, poured them all into the pan (one at a time) and swirled with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
We did not care for these. My kids love white chocolate and these just don't taste like white chocolate once they are baked. They just taste like a really sweet white cake. I made the recipe as written, but we will probably stick with making our brownies with cocoa from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
After trying several recipes for white chocolate brownies, I finally hit the jackpot with this one. Tender, moist, and delicious...what more can I say? I'm a frosting girl, and used melted white chocolate chips, sugar, milk, and butter to make a melt-in-your-mouth addition to this wonderful bar. I highly recommend this recipe for all the white chocolate lovers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
the taste is lovely, but I have to agree with other reviewers that this is not a "brownie". It is far too cake-like to be a brownie. For those who are looking for a true "white chocolate brownie" with a brownie consistency, I'm afraid you'll have to use another recipe. This is, however, a delicious white chocolate cake and would be a great for an afternoon tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The brownies did turn out to be a bit more cake like than brownies. I also thought they were a little floury. All in all they were not bad but i will play around with the recipe a little bit. I also added a raspberry toping which complimented the white chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States