Premier Cheesecake Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving for a change of pace and totally loved them. I am not a huge cheesecake fan, but these weren't too dense and the cranberry was a perfect compliment! I added just a few dried cranberries to the cranberry mixture, just for a bit more texture. The only issues I had at all with the recipe was the bottom crust was a bit too crumbly, maybe melting the butter or omitting the chips would of helped. Also, I would of enjoyed it a little more if the chips in the top layer actually melted a little more. However, it was great and will be a regular now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. Instead of white chocolate morsels try to fine grate white chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alamar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Ok...you are to blame :-) I think we each, hubby and I, gained 5 lbs. by eating one inch piece of this amazing dessert!!! Fantastic. But, you must have a crowd to share it with or I will feel sorry for you. I must bring pieces to neighbors to help us eat this delicious concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were awesome! So very easy to make for a novice cook like myself and extra delicious! I served them at a get together about a week ago and everyone was impressed. Already getting requests to make them again for our next get together which I most certainly will do. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these for a company Christmas party and got a ton of compliments! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family liked it but my 14yr old made the comment that we were all thinking..."I wish it had more cheesecake in it"! Yes, I think doubling up on the cream cheese, maybe leaving the condensed milk the same only because these bars are pretty sweet with the cranberry and white chocolate morsels. It was a very tasty dish tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Sorry I didn't really like this. It was way to dry for my taste. Im pretty sure i would like it a lot better with more Cranberries and cream cheese and less oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Fantastic..Followed the recipe as written took to a work event and it was gone in minuted big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was a little bit too sweet, a little bit too heavy... but I absolutely loved the combination of tart cranberries with sweet cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Made exactly as written. Much better to cool for at least 24 hrs. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States