Prego® Sausage-Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe turned out so nice. I used a vodka cream sauce instead of Prego and regular sausage. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very very good- and very simple too! It is almost fool-proof. I tried this and was unsure how it would turn out since I had never done stuffed peppers without rice before. It was hit though- I did add garlic and basil to the sausage when it was cooking. I also cooked the peppers as specified, but then added cheese to the top and let them broil for 1 minute for a cheesy top. The left over's tasted great for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious! I used sage sausage and fresh crispy red peppers. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight and really enjoyed it. I used ground beef instead of sausage and sprinkled all the cheese on top instead of mixing it in. It was nice to not have to cook the peppers ahead of time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband loved this recipe-however, I used a mix of country sausage and mild italian sausage. I also used my own spaghetti sauce. Everyone loved it, my daughter who hates sausage wants me to try it with hot italian sausage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a very good tasting and easy recipe. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! The only change I made was that I used red bell peppers because my husband prefers them. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Made this for overly critical in-laws and it's now a new favorite. They were impressed. I don't follow recipes well, though, I added ricotta cheese, and some diced tomatoes to the mix and it turned out really awesome! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I both loved it! We used yellow and red peppers instead of green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
We used red peppers instead of green and I didn't have sausage so I used ground beef. The flavor was great but I would have made more filling for the peppers to fill them further. I also added more cheese on top bc my family loves cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States