Prego® Sausage-Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made the recipe just as called for and it was pretty good. I think next time I might mix some of the sauce in with the meat before I stuff the peppers because I am a huge tomato sauce lover - and I think it would help to tie the flavors of the dish together better. Overall a good recipe - my husband loved it. I served it with fresh garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very very good- and very simple too! It is almost fool-proof. I tried this and was unsure how it would turn out since I had never done stuffed peppers without rice before. It was hit though- I did add garlic and basil to the sausage when it was cooking. I also cooked the peppers as specified, but then added cheese to the top and let them broil for 1 minute for a cheesy top. The left over's tasted great for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight and really enjoyed it. I used ground beef instead of sausage and sprinkled all the cheese on top instead of mixing it in. It was nice to not have to cook the peppers ahead of time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I cook on top of the stove in a covered pan, increase the sauce to about 3 cups simmer on med for about 35-45 min. This is a better method for the hotter months when you don't want to turn the oven on. Check often to make sure the pepper bottoms aren't burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Extremely easy to make. Leaves a delicious aroma too lol. I used a Creamy Spinach sauce instead of Prego. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OMG!! How good is this!! I love this recipe! I've recently gone off grains, but love, and I mean love stuffed peppers. Since I no longer eat rice, I decided to search and try to find a recipe without. Man am I glad I did! I modified somewhat, but I don't think it detracts from the original recipe as submitted. I used half breakfast sausage, half lean hamburger, because I didn't have enough of either. Also didn't have the Prego sauce, so I made my own Italian sauce with homemade tomato sauce and spices. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Anybody who likes stuffed peppers, will L.O.V.E. this recipe. Give it a try...you won't regret it. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is the first time I've made Stuffed Peppers, and this recipe is very quick and easy. I used all the ingredients it asked for and it came out perfect. Only with one, I added a little crushed pepper flakes, because I like mine a little spicey. I LOVE this quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDevi0us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great, but I changed a few things about it. I did not use any oil, I used hot sauage, and added some spicey Busch's beans to the mix to make it a little more healthy and filling. I don't like regular stuffed green peppers but these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very yummy! I mixed some of the sauce in with the mixture as other reviewers reccommended and it was great. I also added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this dish was awesome! instead of sausage we use ground beef and i added mushrooms... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States