Prego® Sausage-Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Yummy! Good way to use peppers, although I could have used more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great easy recipe for a great meal. Make sure to add a lot of tomato sauce if you are a sauce lover. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Adrian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made the recipe just as called for and it was pretty good. I think next time I might mix some of the sauce in with the meat before I stuff the peppers because I am a huge tomato sauce lover - and I think it would help to tie the flavors of the dish together better. Overall a good recipe - my husband loved it. I served it with fresh garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
We used red peppers instead of green and I didn't have sausage so I used ground beef. The flavor was great but I would have made more filling for the peppers to fill them further. I also added more cheese on top bc my family loves cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I both loved it! We used yellow and red peppers instead of green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Made this for overly critical in-laws and it's now a new favorite. They were impressed. I don't follow recipes well, though, I added ricotta cheese, and some diced tomatoes to the mix and it turned out really awesome! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! The only change I made was that I used red bell peppers because my husband prefers them. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a very good tasting and easy recipe. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband loved this recipe-however, I used a mix of country sausage and mild italian sausage. I also used my own spaghetti sauce. Everyone loved it, my daughter who hates sausage wants me to try it with hot italian sausage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight and really enjoyed it. I used ground beef instead of sausage and sprinkled all the cheese on top instead of mixing it in. It was nice to not have to cook the peppers ahead of time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States