Prego® Sausage-Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was, I added garlic when cooking the sausage and added a little sauce to the meat as well. Will surely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OMG!! How good is this!! I love this recipe! I've recently gone off grains, but love, and I mean love stuffed peppers. Since I no longer eat rice, I decided to search and try to find a recipe without. Man am I glad I did! I modified somewhat, but I don't think it detracts from the original recipe as submitted. I used half breakfast sausage, half lean hamburger, because I didn't have enough of either. Also didn't have the Prego sauce, so I made my own Italian sauce with homemade tomato sauce and spices. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Anybody who likes stuffed peppers, will L.O.V.E. this recipe. Give it a try...you won't regret it. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is the first time I've made Stuffed Peppers, and this recipe is very quick and easy. I used all the ingredients it asked for and it came out perfect. Only with one, I added a little crushed pepper flakes, because I like mine a little spicey. I LOVE this quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDevi0us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great, but I changed a few things about it. I did not use any oil, I used hot sauage, and added some spicey Busch's beans to the mix to make it a little more healthy and filling. I don't like regular stuffed green peppers but these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very yummy! I mixed some of the sauce in with the mixture as other reviewers reccommended and it was great. I also added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I cook on top of the stove in a covered pan, increase the sauce to about 3 cups simmer on med for about 35-45 min. This is a better method for the hotter months when you don't want to turn the oven on. Check often to make sure the pepper bottoms aren't burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Extremely easy to make. Leaves a delicious aroma too lol. I used a Creamy Spinach sauce instead of Prego. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this dish was awesome! instead of sausage we use ground beef and i added mushrooms... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
versatile and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I really like this recipe. I use red orange and yellow peppers and a red african stew sauce and yes it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States