Prego® Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Balls needed salt. (Insert corny joke here...) Other than that, they were pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Velvikis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is my husbands favorite. It has been in the regular rotation for years. Great with seasoned rice, Italian seasons, and/or 7 Herb Ragu (get's a little bland without the seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe that my family enjoys. Our twist was to serve it over spaghetti squash. Now, it's a complete meal! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this tonight. Altered the recipe a bit; doubled the meat, cup and a half of cooked rice, italian seasoning rather than just oregano, fried the meatball for a few minutes before placing with the sauce, oh and forgot the pepper. Everyone enjoyed it, but was a little on the mushy side in the middle (probably because I precooked?). Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda K. Nelson
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
When I read this recipe, I thought there was no way these would be anything to write home about. I just needed something different to try with that bland looking container of ground turkey. Wow, was I wrong! These were wonderful - moist, flavorful, perfect. I was amazed that something with so few ingredients could be so tasty. Goes to show that sometimes less really is more. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Used brown rice. Definitely need to tweak the spices quite a bit. Not very flavorful. Will try to use some chix broth when cooking rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a good recipe. For those who want a little more flavor than ground turkey generally provides, flavor the rice. I added a can of Cambell's condensed chicken broth with garlic and some roasted bell pepper and garlic spice blend while cooking the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Too much rice, but the meatballs are delicious. I always experiment with different spices. I'll perfect it eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csozio33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice and simple. If you cook meatballs in the oven without sauce kids can dip them in the sauce of their choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wasn't thrilled with this on the first day because we thought it needed way more seasonings BUT it was fantastic on the second day. Next time I'm doubling the garlic and oregano. Also, need to use really lean beef if you use beef. I ended up skimming the top quite a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States