Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
A good simple meal for a family. Great for freezing and sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was a great! The family like it because it wasn't spaghetti again! I only made half but will make the whole thing next time as I didn't have much for leftovers. Only difference is that whenever we make pasta sauce using Prego we always add garlic powder, onion powder and basil to it just to give it some extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The whole family loved it! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and 2 regular size jars of Traditional Prego sauce. So excited to have one already ready to go for another time! ***Updated*** We used the frozen casserole and it was still a hit. The second night I served it, in order to ward off the "leftover groan," I mixed it up with some added spaghetti sauce, turned it into a different baking dish, and added some more cheese on top to melt. I called it "Lazitza," because my kids like lasagna, and they all raved about it. No one realized it was the exact same dish redone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious!!! I had friends over for lunch and cooked this for 8 people...there was over half left, which I served to my family for supper! Will make two next time like recipe calls for and freeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I really liked this! I was surprized because it was so easy! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Smart idea to have one for now and one for later! Used a bit less meat (had what was thawed! LOL) and it was fine. Added a bit more cheese on top as my family loves it - this was great - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. It's always a big hit. I will sometimes use bulk sausage (Italian or mild) and/or cheddar. Onions and black olives are also a nice add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very good!! Made this for Sunday supper and hubby and 4yr old wolfed it down. Hubby even reheated leftovers the next day! I will definatley add this one to our menu rotation :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My family loved this! I am so excited that now I have a meal waiting in the freezer for an emergency or if I just don't feel like cooking! Will definitely cook this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook-aka-mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
So, so good. I was skeptical about the amount of sauce this recipe called for. But it turned out wonderfully! I did use a different brand of sauce, but otherwise followed this one to the letter. I did increase the baking time - 30 minutes covered, 10 minutes more uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States