Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I cut the meat back by half, used ground turkey instead of ground beef and threw in fresh minced garlic, sliced fresh baby bella mushrooms, chopped fresh red pepper and cubed fresh zucchini to compensate for the missing meat. Even with half vegetables, the family loved this dish. It was great for me because it was simple, fast and used pantry ingredients that I keep on hand for busy nights like tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this recipe in 2 13x9 Pyrex baking dishes. First I line one pan with heavy duty foil. I leave enough extra foil on the sides so that I can crimp the foil together and freeze it. After it's frozen I pop it out of the dish and leave it in the freezer in the foil wrapper. When I want to bake it I peel off the foil and pop it, frozen, back into the Pyrex pan. I also do this with lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow! So easy and so delicious - perfect for an easy meal yet it tastes like something that took hours. I used half ground beef and half Italian sausage and used one of Prego's regular sauces so I added some fresh mushrooms sauteed with some onion and garlic. I added a little wine to the sauce along with some fresh basil and a can of seasoned petite diced tomatoes. Next time I might even add a litte ricotta cheese for more of "lasagna in a hurry" this was so good. I served this with a garden salad and Pepperidge Farm garlic bread and we had a fabulous dinner in no time at all - fabulous with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The whole family loved it! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and 2 regular size jars of Traditional Prego sauce. So excited to have one already ready to go for another time! ***Updated*** We used the frozen casserole and it was still a hit. The second night I served it, in order to ward off the "leftover groan," I mixed it up with some added spaghetti sauce, turned it into a different baking dish, and added some more cheese on top to melt. I called it "Lazitza," because my kids like lasagna, and they all raved about it. No one realized it was the exact same dish redone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy! I did make a couple small changes that i think had a great impact. I used 2/3 lbs ground beef, 2/3 mild italian sausage and 2/3 hot italian sausage. It came out delicious. Wasn't too spicy. But it was so flavorful. I might have used a lot more cheese than called for as well. I'm in a dinner group so I made this times six and it got good reviews from everyone. Oh and I didn't have Prego on hand or the tube pasta (used macaroni). It freezes well for one month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was a great! The family like it because it wasn't spaghetti again! I only made half but will make the whole thing next time as I didn't have much for leftovers. Only difference is that whenever we make pasta sauce using Prego we always add garlic powder, onion powder and basil to it just to give it some extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
A good simple meal for a family. Great for freezing and sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was awesome I added sausage and meatballs and it was to die for. My husband loved it too and he doesn;t like baked casseroles. Will DO AGAIN AND AGAIN LOVED IT!!!!! A must for every kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
We loved this recipe, but felt it was missing something. I think I'll add some garlic next time and see if that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe for how easy it was. I made it with less meat (about 1 lb) and more sauce (about 1/2 more jar) and I think it would be dry had i not made these adjustments. I also added Italian seasoning. I was able to make one 9x13 pan and one 11x7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States