Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a really easy recipe and it tastes great. The only thing different I did was to add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I halved the recipe and put the ziti in the freezer. I used 3/4 pounds of ground turkey, added seasonings to the meat and used meat flavored pasta sauce. If I do this again, I'll probably still halve the recipe and put it in two 8 X 8 pans (because one 9 X 13 pan is still a lot for two people).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband loved this. He said so like 3 or 4 times. In his world, that's big time praise. Very easy. A good crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was really good and so easy. I made the following changes. I used 1 pound of beef instead of 2, added an extra 1/2 jar of sauce, and added about 1 cup of mozerella cheese. Remainig sauce was used for leftovers. I make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was awesome I added sausage and meatballs and it was to die for. My husband loved it too and he doesn;t like baked casseroles. Will DO AGAIN AND AGAIN LOVED IT!!!!! A must for every kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was really easy to make. I used just a little bit of onion (because it gives my step-dad gas -_-). I mixed in a lot of random seasonings... I also used the $$"Great Value"$$ Italian Cheeses blend and Ziti. I also added 1/2 a can of diced tomatoes (no salt) and 1/2 a can of tomato sauce because the chili i'm going to make in the future calls for 8 oz .. and a whole can is 15 oz.. lol. This turned out to be a really inexpensive, delicious meal. And, I'm ALLLLLL about inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy! I did make a couple small changes that i think had a great impact. I used 2/3 lbs ground beef, 2/3 mild italian sausage and 2/3 hot italian sausage. It came out delicious. Wasn't too spicy. But it was so flavorful. I might have used a lot more cheese than called for as well. I'm in a dinner group so I made this times six and it got good reviews from everyone. Oh and I didn't have Prego on hand or the tube pasta (used macaroni). It freezes well for one month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Everyone loves this recipe! I added some fresh garlic cloves in with the onion. You can use any flavor of sauce, as we don't like mushrooms. Very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this dish for my family today and I was really disappointed. The pasta came out uncooked! Was pasta supposed to be cooked prior to mixing it with the beef?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We love this recipe but I always half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States