Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
i made this recipe, but i did not eat this. But we used shells insted of tubed noodles. it looked the same. i make this recipe alot at home, i did not know that Baked Ziti was just masochele in english. Nothing new to mi. But it looked ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontreras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This one's a keeper! I am a novice cook but didn't have a hard time with this one. The mozzarella in the sauce gives this dish the sticky consistency I like in my pasta. Best served with toasted soft-meal bread and butter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good base recipe. I adjusted it quite a bit for our tastes, and it turned out very good. The base recipe is easily adapted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was good - I cut the recipe in half and agree that it's still too much meat. Did need a little more sauce. Quick, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe came out amazing! I used Italian sausage instead of beef and used an 8oz package of Tillamook Italian blend shredded cheese. I halved the recipe, but will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Loved the simplicity of this recipe, I used it as a base and then added my own mixture of spices. I added extra cheese and used a mixed blend of cheese for optimal flavor. I will certainly make this again most likely a spicy version using Italian sausage and extra spices for zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was ok, I like the other baked ziti recipe on this site. This recipe has less ingredients which makes it easier to make, but it's kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made the whole thing! All in all it fit into a 13x9 and an 8x8. I froze the 8x8 for a further dinner. I pretty much made it as written except I used three 24 oz jars which worked out really well. I also used penne since I didn't have the ziti on hand. Between both dishes I used 4 cups of mozzarella and probably a little more than the 1/2 cup of Parmesan. This would be great with green pepper and/or mushrooms added to it. Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I liked it but I would put in less meat (half of required meat) and then I would put more sauce (about a half more of sauce that is required). Loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States