Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
When they say now and later, they mean it! I followed the recipe to a T, and ended up with so much leftovers I didn't know what to do with them all! This would be perfect to bring to a family reunion or to a pot luck. Thanks for a great recipe that is quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eldridge4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We enjoyed this easy dish. I used "Traditional" Prego sauce and doctored it up a bit with oregano and basil. Hubby likes "casserole" type dishes and its nice that we have a second dinner waiting for us in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Love it! Quick, easy, and leftovers are just as awesome. Sort of reminds me of lasagna without a lot of the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
love this recipe the only thing i do is add to it. i add italian sausage and italian kiabaska(sorry if not spelled right). i add a little red wine to meat mixture before throughly cooked. and add cheese about last 10mins of baking time. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was pretty good. but i think it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Easy, simple, and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe. I used 1 lb ground sirloin and 1 lb spicy sausage. I also used a jar of "Vodka Sauce" for pasta instead of Prego, and it was awesome. It seems to me that this would probably do well with any jarred pasta sauce. Regardless, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
It was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was the baked ziti recipe my family liked the best, and since it's super easy, I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this recipe in 2 13x9 Pyrex baking dishes. First I line one pan with heavy duty foil. I leave enough extra foil on the sides so that I can crimp the foil together and freeze it. After it's frozen I pop it out of the dish and leave it in the freezer in the foil wrapper. When I want to bake it I peel off the foil and pop it, frozen, back into the Pyrex pan. I also do this with lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States