Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I cut the meat back by half, used ground turkey instead of ground beef and threw in fresh minced garlic, sliced fresh baby bella mushrooms, chopped fresh red pepper and cubed fresh zucchini to compensate for the missing meat. Even with half vegetables, the family loved this dish. It was great for me because it was simple, fast and used pantry ingredients that I keep on hand for busy nights like tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I like this recipe! It could use a little more sauce, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So easy and yummy. I cut the recipe in half, used traditional Prego and italian sausage instead of beef. Definitly in my future menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe to use as a base. I tweaked it a little. Instead of 2 pounds ground beef I used 1 pound ground beef, 1 pound Italian sausage. The only other thing I added was 1 green bell pepper which I sauteed with the onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
We loved this recipe, but felt it was missing something. I think I'll add some garlic next time and see if that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow! So easy and so delicious - perfect for an easy meal yet it tastes like something that took hours. I used half ground beef and half Italian sausage and used one of Prego's regular sauces so I added some fresh mushrooms sauteed with some onion and garlic. I added a little wine to the sauce along with some fresh basil and a can of seasoned petite diced tomatoes. Next time I might even add a litte ricotta cheese for more of "lasagna in a hurry" this was so good. I served this with a garden salad and Pepperidge Farm garlic bread and we had a fabulous dinner in no time at all - fabulous with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe for how easy it was. I made it with less meat (about 1 lb) and more sauce (about 1/2 more jar) and I think it would be dry had i not made these adjustments. I also added Italian seasoning. I was able to make one 9x13 pan and one 11x7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this with Quorn instead of ground beef and added minced garlic, and it turned out very good. I also divided it into 3 pans, eating one tonight and freezing the other 2 for a future busy-day dinner. Not gourmet, but certainly tasty, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Made this for foods class, it was very good. It stayed moist and had a wonderful favor. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was great! It had a great taste! We made this in our High School foods class. We had 45 minutes to make it. We did this in two class periods. The first day we got everything ready and stuck it in the fridge. The second day we baked it. It was still very moist. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States