Prego® Good-For-You Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These were delicious! My husband absolutely loved them and proclaimed this recipe a keeper. The only thing I did differently was to add about 3 heaping tablespoons of minced garlic into the ground beef after browning, as we love garlic. I also used red bell peppers because I couldn't find enough green ones at our local produce stand and my husband prefers the red to the green peppers anyway due to their sweeter flavor. And, I used a combination of sharp cheddar and a mexican blend of cheeses that I had on hand. The peppers smelled so good while baking. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good starter dish, but very bland. Needs a lot of tweeking....a lot. Will make it again, but will change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought the recipe was good start but I always add extra stuff to mine. I chopped up onion and fresh garlic and waiters with beef, then with store bought sauce I always add my own stuff, I put some fresh garlic, itlian seasoing and parmesan cheese in the sauce before mixing it with everything else. Came out soooooo delicious my husband loved it and my older daughter hates peppers but loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I skipped the rice and threw in a half coup of oats, also I added two cups of shredded cheddar in the meat mix along with garlic salt. I topped them with at the beginning of the baking with mozzarella and Parmesan. Even my 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were super easy and tasted good...but i agree with the rest. A bit bland. I added S&P, some onion, and 2 garlic cloves when browning the meat as well as some chili powder and some hot sauce. Then topped with a mix of cheddar and motz cheese. Very good...but still a bit bland. Next time i might try a roasted garlic sauce or something...or just kick up the mixture with some more chili powder, cayanne, and a bit of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I added some spice. Cooked ground turkey in minced garlic and chili powder. Then added a dash of hot sauce and red cayenne pepper to the sauce. It was not overpowering, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My husband raved about this meal to everyone. We loved it and will definitely be making it over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Very good!, I added some Frank Redhot and cajun spices to add some extra flavour. mmm mm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very tasty! I used sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella, otherwise I think it would have been a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
The first time I made this, found it to be a little plain. Made it again today but chopped up 1 large red onion and some fresh garlic (were big on both, but anyone could suit it to taste). Browned it slightly with just a splash of olive oil than added ground beef and some seasoning. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunlevy, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States