Prego® Easy Skillet Chicken Parm Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We Love It!So simple to make yet such a amazing taste!Taste like homemade sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I added kosher salt and garlic pepper (McCormicks) prior to frying them. Absolutely delicious, restaurant quality meal and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe! I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder and it was delicious! Served over linguine with a side salad. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
To make this recipe even better i breaded the chicken breast before i put it in the skillet. then at the end i baked the chicken, sauce, cheese. came out AMAZING ! my fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinjaKitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Kids loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. I use it quite often, and have experimented serving over different pastas. Wonderful, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcgl001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I've now made this recipe twice: once as written and once seasoning the chicken before browning. Seasoning the chicken first makes ALL the difference in this recipe! I coated the breasts in simple salt and pepper, and that simple change changed the flavor from a 3 to a solid 4.5/5! In lieu of the "Prego Traditional Italian Sauce" I use whatever I have on hand: Ragu's "Robusto Roasted Garlic" was an excellent choice, I must say. Also, if you have a clove of garlic or garlic-infused olive oil (I used a little last time), that can add a good amount of flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Pretty good. Did bread chicken first. Have also added small can of mushrooms, frozen chopped onions, roasted red peppers and a little red wine to sauce. Have used same sauce but with ground beef or veal patties. For meat patties mix with garlic and Italian seasonings. And don't forget the cheese in patty and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
So easy to make. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genen12
Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was to bread the chicken first. Excellent flavor, my husband raved all the way through dinner. I served with simplified Pasta Alfredo: sauted garlic in a bit of butter, added some cream, black pepper, Parmesan cheese; heated then added pasta. Stirred until heated throughout. Excellent meal. I'll be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States