Prego® Easy Party Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe. Super easy. I will never waste time boiling the lasagna noodles again. I only had a 15oz jar of ricotta so I used that and added a little more mozzarella and parmesan cheese than called for. It was still delicious. I also added a little bit of ground beef to the sauce. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Super easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very very yummy!! i added 2lbs of italian sausage to this recipe! can not wait till i make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I had never made lasagna before and was looking for a simple, easy recipe that I could make to feed a small group. This was by far the least intimidating recipe I found and required far less ingredients, so I didn't have to spend a fortune making it. It turned out great! I made half the amount and it still fed everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was delicious but really runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It's so much better to boil your noodles. I gave this recipe a second try... like I always do with recipes, restaurants and most things in life... and I'm still not very happy. I followed the recipe (which was super easy) to the tee... and it was runny, unevenly cooked noodles... and just no zest. I tried it a 2nd time, doing things my own way... again... my oven cooks food evenly... and it still seemed as though the noodles weren't evenly cooked... I added some things to the sauce, so it was thick and not as runny. It tasted fine and was easy... but there are tastier and just as easy ways to make lasagna otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmarie702

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The original recipe calls for cottage cheese. I know cause I make it all the time and it came from the back of a box somewhere. It even shows in the picture they have posted. I already made it this way and I am gonna try it. I knew something was off when I grabbed the ricotta cheese and it only came in 30 oz. packages. Maybe thats why. The other way is waaaaaayyy awesome. Still hesitant to try it this way but not going back to Wal-mart so this will have to do. Just an FYI. Just instead of ricotta use cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Unless you buy lasagne noodles that are specifially made as "no boil", things don't turn out right. I've always been unhappy with regular noodles that are not boiled first. They either come out lifeless and gooey, or they don't get soft enough. Just an FYI for some of you out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is my basic recipe(at least 24 serving) I make for my Irish/Dutch family. Being Irish I knew little of Italian cooking until I met my lifelong best friend who was born in Italy. Over the years I 'modified' the recipe. I do soak the noodles in hot water and use a little water to 'rinse' out the Prego jars and add it to the meat mixture. I use 2 pounds of ground sirloin, 2 32 ounce containers of ricotta, a pound of fresh thinly slices of mozzarella cheese, a 32 oz. can of Kraft Parmesano/Romano cheese, 1 large container of small curd cottage cheese. This recipe makes four layers.I buy the large tin roasting pans to make it. I put it in a 325 degree oven, covered with foil about 2 - 2 1/2 hours, another half hour uncovered. I make fresh dinner rolled coating the rise bowl with butter and garlic.... more added before going in the oven. All served with a large Italian salad. When they all go home I cut the leftovers into one piece servings... double wrapping in tin foil. I can fit four into a gallon freezer bag. I have two members of the family still at home with me. My 70 year old husband and 42 year oldest, divorced son. Both construction workers. The frozen left overs makes an easy meal, rolls included. Many times this is what is asked for Christmas dinner. Our youngest son, a cook in his own right, makes two Amoretto fudge pies. My daughter make a sheet of apple crisp pie. So easy thanks to my Italian friend. So if you need a crowd pleaser... PhdGramma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States