Prego® Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
it was great! add some other things and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My family LOVED this! I made cornbread muffins to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fast and easy. I used the Prego sauce I had on hand. Will definitely add this to my rotation of chicken dishes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The family liked it. I used sautéd mushrooms & Newman's Own sauce & cut up chicken. Cooked up quickly. Kept on warm until family was ready to eat (stirring occasionally). Put on plates on top of the pasta then sprinkled w/ cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good, for a quickie type dinner. I cut chicken breasts into large chunks, floured, then browned them in olive oil. Took chicken out of skillet, then sauteed onions and peppers, before adding an Italian sauce and extra garlic powder and oregano. Brought sauce to boil, then put chicken back in and added 5 minutes to cook time. Served over spaghetti noodles. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to make for a work day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Gotta kick it up! I used healthier olive oil. While the chicken is in the oil, mince a fresh garlic clove and throw it in. Then, once the sauce is added, hit it with at least five dashes of Tabasco! Now we're talkin'...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was an easy delicious recipe. I did not take the time and "cut up" the chicken parts, instead I just floured and browned them 5 minutes on each side - - added 5 minutes to the cooking time and followed the recipe. I served this with a salad and garlic cheese bread - - it was a "HIT". Definitely Quick and Easy to Prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I would give this recipe a 4.5 because I thought it was very good. My husband liked it, but it was not one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good and so easy! I will make again. The sauce gave the chicken a nice flavor and chicken stayed moist. Great to make when you do not have much time to fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States