Precious Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This is the best cake I've ever made. Everyone at work absolutely loved it. This will be a regular for office parties. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
I loved this cake, and my family did too. The first time followed the recipe as it was on the computer, but the second time i added a extra egg, it made it thicker and even more moist. I LOVE this cake it is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This has to be my all time favorite cake. It is so moist and easy to make. Everyone who has tried it has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
WOW! This is a wonderful cake, thanks Linda for my all-time favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Pretty good. Made it for my Oscar's party last night, so it was cute going with my theme. Not sure I would make it again as a party cake, more just a have at home cake. It was a refreshing change from my usual standards and had a light taste. Might have liked a bit more of a pineapple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This cake turned out great! I used this easy recipe in a two-layer cake that was one layer coconut cake and one layer of this precious pineapple. Voila--a pina-colada! The pineapple taste is subtle but definite. The cake was for a large party, so I doubled the recipe with no problems. I left out the pecans, and didn't miss them. Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I think this taste has a great pineapple flavor! I wouldn't want it to taste solely like pineapple. It's a very easy cake to make, and very tasty. I don't see how this would be a 3 layer cake, though. I made mine only 2 layers, and I would've had to make very thin layers to get 3 out of it. My cake was also really really soft, not sure what happened, but I'm pretty sure it had to be something I did. It fell apart as I was frosting it(and yes, I did let it cool). I will try this again down the road and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Yum! Made it with my favorite butter recipe cake mix and it was a "touch of heaven" with a store-bought caramel frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
It was a very good cake and easy to make. I loved it and my family did to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
A great cake! For convenience, I use a 9x13" rectangular pan, (still the same number of servings). If you DO want to be "elegant" use the 1, or 2, layer pans, suggested. But, however you bake it -- it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States