Precious Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this recipe as written, but with only 2 layers; and while the flavor was VERY GOOD, the cake absolutely fell apart and crumbled when we tried to slice it. Maybe others' suggestions of adding an extra egg would have helped -not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This cake went over very well with my family. I made the three layers as suggested and they were very thin..I might make only two next time. I added an extra egg to the mix and used a store bought cream cheese frosting then added flaked coconut to finish off the outside. My husband said it was one of the best cakes he's had and my father in law, who loves fruity cakes, thought it was great. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
MY FAMILY AND MY NEIGHBORS LOVED THIS CAKE (I SHARED WITH EVERYONE). IT WAS SUPERMOIST AND EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This is a very moist cake. It's almost *too* simple to make and everyone loved it. This is a lot better than any dry pineapple dessert I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This is a great recipe. I add marichino cherries and some madarin oranges to it too. I decorate cakes as a hobby and this is one of my most request cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Turned out very gummy. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
WOW! This cake is so moist! There wasn't a bite left. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
A great cake! For convenience, I use a 9x13" rectangular pan, (still the same number of servings). If you DO want to be "elegant" use the 1, or 2, layer pans, suggested. But, however you bake it -- it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
It was a very good cake and easy to make. I loved it and my family did to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Yum! Made it with my favorite butter recipe cake mix and it was a "touch of heaven" with a store-bought caramel frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States