Precious Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Add mandarin oranges to it as well! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Husband loved it but next time I'll make it just one layer cream in the middle was just too much after I frosted the entire cake!! Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Cou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wife2joaquin
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious, moist and very flavorful. I substitute the pecans for walnuts, glaze the top of the cake and top with crushed walnuts...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I did love the taste of this cake, although I did find it to be far to soft. It just did not cut very well for me at all, which made the over all presentation quite poor. Far too crumbly. Glad I made this cake, but pretty sure its not something I will be baking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The cake got rave reviews from my family. It was describe as super moists and good but not overly sweet (I didn't use the full amount of powder sugar, just enough to lightly sweeten). After baking the cake did totally break apart on me. I remedy it by piecing it together, then doing a light icing fridging for 30 min. Then finished icing. I did put some coconut on the side, but no one had a clue it had broke because it looked awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I have been using this recipe for years, it is excellent. I don't add the pecans but that is just a preference for me. The recipe is super simple and the cake it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This cake is fantastic. The only change I made was to toast the pecans in a very small amount of butter before using them. I also topped the cake with crushed pineapple drizzled over the top and toasted pecans...ummm family went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vintachick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good cake. Love the lightness of it.. I think I would prefer it in a 9 x 13. there was not quite enought frosting for 3 layers..But the taste is fabulous. I'm not a huge pineapple fan (my husband is) but this was an exception for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Everyone loved this cake. I didn't even get a chance to put icing on it. I baked it in a 9 X 13 pan. It was very crumbly but my teenage kids and their friends didn't seem to care! They just ate it right out of the pan. They sometime request me to make it when they are at my house. I am not sure what to do to make it hold together better. I did use crushed pinneapple in heavy syrup, so maybe that was my problem. Heck, I think I might make the cake tonight and take it to work with me tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This cake was really delicious but mine fell apart too! I don't know why, I followed the recipe to a T. That's why I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States