Precious Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
We weren't crazy about the flavor of this cake. I thought it was on the dry side as well. Won't make again. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
THIS IS A GOOD, QUICK CAKE. I USED THE EXTRA EGG AND I THINK IT HELPED KEEP THE CAKE FROM CRUMBLING MUCH. I ONLY SPRINKLED TOASTED PECANS ON TOP OF FROSTING. I ONLY NEEDED 3 CUPS SUGAR FOR THE FROSTING. I ALSO BAKED IT IN A 13X9 GLASS BAKING DISH. USED BUTTER INSTEAD OF MARGARINE. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This cake is awesome! The pineapple chunks along with the nuts, make a great combination. And the icing really sets it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great recipe, didn't add pecans, did add 1 tsp rum extract and the fourth egg. Baked in 13x9 pan, came out great. For cream cheese icing, I added tsp rum extract, tbsp triple sec and conf. sugar to taste. 4 cups a little too much. Topped with toasted sweetened coconut. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissaseals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So yummy!! My husband & I loved this cake. I made it in a 9x13 & baked it for 20 minutes...came out perfectly. I added a little brown sugar to the pecans that I sprinkled on top. I used Betty Crocker cream cheese frosting, if you love frosting, you might even want to use 2 containers. Very moist & delicious! Thank you, Linda for the wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was a good cake, and extremely easy. Didn't rate it a 5 just because I didn't think it was spectacular, after all, it it a box cake. I would probably make again, something different that quick and easy. I did add the extra egg as mentioned in other reviews, and the cake did crumble somewhat but not a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband's favorite used to be pineapple upside down cake but now I think this one has overtaken it. Love it, very moist and flavorable. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Fabulous cake!!! Thanks for sharing. I used real butter instead of margerine & baked in a bundt pan. It was beautiful & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Add mandarin oranges to it as well! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Husband loved it but next time I'll make it just one layer cream in the middle was just too much after I frosted the entire cake!! Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Cou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States