Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! But I use creamy peanut butter and traditional (not quick cook) oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iharding
Home Town: Bradford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Sooo easy, delicious & quick to make! I use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white, plus add a bit more peanut butter (prefer creamy instead of crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Boo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Mmmm, delicious! We only had creamy peanut-butter in the house but it was good! Next time though, i would use a smidge less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe was the closest I've found to my mother's no-bake cookies. The only thing I did differently was to sub 1/4 cup of the sugar with brown sugar. Oh, and I used rolled oats. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
easy one pan approach. these cookies were very quick and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clonmel, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
It's true! My husband is a preacher and he LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
We used to have these as a child. They are soo good. Loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good cookies - not especially good, but it is nice to eat cold, refrigerated cookies in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
These were good, but they were not any different from the other no-bake cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I found this same recipe on a baby shower site. There they were called "Baby Poop" cookies. I made them for a baby shower, substituting soy milk and margarine for the milk and butter. The chunky peanut butter really added to the "theme" effect! They were a big hit, especially with those familiar with this cookie. In fact, several said these ones turned out better than their own versions! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States