Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Quick easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for Preacher Cookies....I use it every time I make these tasty lil' gems, and will continue to do so in the future!!! What I do differently is I use creamy peanut butter and an extra 1/2 to 1 cup of the quick oats. The extra oats really make a difference and always helps the cookies set up more firmly for me....they turn out perfect every single time. I plan on making these again very soon!!! YUMMY. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have loved these cookies since I was a child and now my littles are loving them! The key to these cookies setting up right is to bring them to a rolling boil and then begin the timer for 1 minute. I boil them for 2 minutes up here in the Rocky Mts. FYI-they are called Preacher cookies because you can whip them up pretty quick when the preacher calls for an unexpected visit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I AM SO ADDICTED TO THESE COOKIE-CANDY TREATS!! LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Only change in ingredients I made was using creamy peanut butter. I wasn't sure when to start timing my minute - when you first start seeing bubbles or when it's boiling rapidly....so I started when I first started seeing bubbles and cooked it 1 minute 20 seconds. I also followed a previous reviewers suggestion of letting the mixture set up in the pot before dropping them on was paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I had the same problem some others mentioned. I followed the exact steps let boil for a full minute and no matter how long I waited they never hardened. I tried putting them in the fridge but they stayed the same consistency as play doh and were very sticky. I would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe! The tips were exactly right and the cookies turned out perfect and were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAELLH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have been looking for cookies like these for a long time and I'm so happy to have found the recipe! My kids loved them and I will be making these often. It was great to also have such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Absolutely amazing. Brought them to work and they were gone in seconds! I have tried no- bake cookies several times and failed, but this recipe is right on. My only tweaks- I used creamy peanut butter and left them in the pan for a few minutes after combining the oats, stirring occasionally until the mixture firmed up a bit. I have always had problems with the set- up in other recipes but these were firm and perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. Years ago I made the ones that you cook for 3 minutes, with that recipe sometimes they would harden and sometimes they would not. But, once I started using this recipe I have never had a problem with them setting up. I do use evaporated milk in mine an most of the time I use creamy peanut butter. Every once in a while I will add i cup chopped pecans and/or 1/2 cup coconut to this recipe. You can cook for about 20 seconds longer but i minute should be perfect. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe! For thr oatmeal if you use anything but the quick cooking (1 minute kind), they will not taste right. The rolled oats will make them tough with a cardboard taste. Rolled oats are great but just not for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States