Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Too sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These cookies were delicious, however, they were super sweet! Almost sickeningly so. Half of a cookie each and my husband and I were on a sugar high. Next time I will probably use 1/2 a cup less sugar and definitely add more peanut butter. Also, I let them harden in the refrigerator and they were set in less than 10 minutes. Thank you for the quick, easy and ultimately delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have never made these before. This recipe was so easy and came out perfect. My whole gang devoured them. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Wow! These are good and very easy. They set up fine for me. When the recipe says "boil", it means BOIL, really get it going. I think these are called Preacher Cookies because you need to pray for willpower while they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
For better cooling/hardening, cool in the freezer for 20 minutes and store in the fridge, don't do any of this at room temperature, or else they won't harden or stay hardened very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Lovely, easy, quick, no-fuss, economical recipe. Made it twice in 2 weeks (once for church, once for my daughter's school cake sale). My fussy 6yo loved it. Poured the mixture onto a lined cookie tray and made it into squares instead of drop cookies the 2nd time and it was even better as a thick, chewy square:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is one of my family's favorite. I have been making this cookie for over 50 years. I have made it both ways - with creamy and chunky peanut butter. I myself prefer the creamy. To get the cookie to set up right you must bring it to a FULL ROLLING boil then start timing it for 1 minute. If not a full rolling boil and/or too short on time the cookies will be sticky and gooy. If you boil longer than a minute then they set up too fast and get sugary. It takes practice to get these right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We make these all the time at my house!!!! Easy to make, and great tasting! would recommend these to anyone!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have made these for years and my recipe from 1975 calls for you to cook for 2 mins. That should solve the mushie problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is one of my favorite cookie recipes when I have a chocolate craving. So easy to make. Make sure that you use just a 1/2 stick of butter, not 1/2 cup butter as recipe indicates. That's too much butter and they will not setup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States