Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I used 2.5 cups of quick oats, creamy peanut butter, and boiled for 2 minutes. They turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Disappointed that cookies did not harden.. but it may be our humid weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe--they care out perfect. I followed the directions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
OMG!!! SOOOOO GOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I really liked the recipe. I have used it several times. still working on the hardening part. sometimes it sets hard and sometimes it comes out gooey . I believe it is in the time you allow to boil. 1 min isn't enough . Try to let boil between 2 & 3 minutes . seems to the trick. Also try using recipe with rice Krispies instead of oatmeal.It was really good. The kids seemed to really like them. Use 4 1/2 cups of cereal .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Make 'em all the time. They're a great, quick way to whip up a tasty treat. Eat 'em warm and gooey or let them cool and firm up; either way they're a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My initial review of these cookies, after making them one time, was between 2 and 3 stars. The second time I made these cookies I made these changes: I used 1/2 cup less sugar, but deviated from the recipe and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar; I also used Jif creamy peanut butter; and I used 1/2 cup more quick-cooking oats than the original recipe called for. I found out that it is essential to cool and harden the cookies (on wax paper) by immediately putting them in the refrigerator. (I made sure I had a full 1 minute rolling boil.) By making these changes, the cookies are now perfect-- both in taste and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The easiest recipe! I don't know why I don't make them more often. I happened to have dark cocoa powder and makes the cookies even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
worked perfect & absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
If you are having trouble with the cookies hardening, it is probably because the recipe calls for 1/2 cup of crunchy peanut butter. I prefer creamy, so I use only 1/4 cup and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States