Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I would add coconut next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waskiewich
Home Town: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Let the mixture boil for at least 3 minutes otherwise they don't harden. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I used 2.5 cups of quick oats, creamy peanut butter, and boiled for 2 minutes. They turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Disappointed that cookies did not harden.. but it may be our humid weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe--they care out perfect. I followed the directions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
OMG!!! SOOOOO GOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I really liked the recipe. I have used it several times. still working on the hardening part. sometimes it sets hard and sometimes it comes out gooey . I believe it is in the time you allow to boil. 1 min isn't enough . Try to let boil between 2 & 3 minutes . seems to the trick. Also try using recipe with rice Krispies instead of oatmeal.It was really good. The kids seemed to really like them. Use 4 1/2 cups of cereal .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Make 'em all the time. They're a great, quick way to whip up a tasty treat. Eat 'em warm and gooey or let them cool and firm up; either way they're a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My initial review of these cookies, after making them one time, was between 2 and 3 stars. The second time I made these cookies I made these changes: I used 1/2 cup less sugar, but deviated from the recipe and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar; I also used Jif creamy peanut butter; and I used 1/2 cup more quick-cooking oats than the original recipe called for. I found out that it is essential to cool and harden the cookies (on wax paper) by immediately putting them in the refrigerator. (I made sure I had a full 1 minute rolling boil.) By making these changes, the cookies are now perfect-- both in taste and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The easiest recipe! I don't know why I don't make them more often. I happened to have dark cocoa powder and makes the cookies even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States