Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
The whole family loves this recipe. I have found that for lunch cans, it's great making them into cookie bars . they hold together really well. for this recipe I dig out my large 10x14 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley S
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
We used white chocolate peanut butter. We also didn't have wax paper so we used foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I love these cookies as does the family. I always time the boil for 2 minutes and they come out perfect and not runny,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Went over big with my lot... and ez to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I make these with Splenda and a little more crumbly but still that chocolate fix even diabetics need. Make regular for the grandkids and we love them. Sometimes crunchy, sometimes creamy peanut butter, sometimes add coconut and my youngest grandchild loves raisins or dried cranberries in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Simple and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
just made these and they are GREAT! so very easy I used creamy peanut butter but the results were the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Lekas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Perfect little no-bake chocolate-peanut butter cookie. Personally, I always use butter because I think it tastes better than margarine and, margarine has more water in it and can, sometimes, make the cookie a little soggy. Also, the key to making sure that these cookies set up or harden the way you want them to is to make sure that the sugar has dissolved completely while boiling. Be sure that the mixture has come to a full boil, where it is really bubbling well, stirring constantly so as not to burn the ingredients. Once the mixture has come to a full boil, be sure to boil (and stir) for a full minute, or even a little longer. I like to boil the mixture for about a minute and a half to two minutes to make sure the sugar has completely dissolved. Just be sure to stir the sugar mixture constantly and watch it closely so as not to burn and you should never have a problem with soggy cookies again. If you've ever made candy before, you know that your sugar has to come to a certain temperature before it will set up correctly. These cookies are similar in that you really want your sugar to come to a full boil and boil for at least a full minute or you end up with what I call spoon cookies because you'll have to eat them with a spoon. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
They NEVER work when rain in the forecast. Just a tip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
With these recipes it help to add extra oats or coconuts till the mixture gets thick enough to hold together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States