Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Everyone in my family did not like these cookies. I thought these tasted bad also. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks 4 3
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fast and easy, worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yum!!! Thanks soooo much for the recipe! This definitely brings back some childhood memories! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is the first time I have ever had preacher cookies turn out right!! I have the same recipe but the wrong directions. If you follow this recipes directions you will get the perfect consistency. The boiling for one minute makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I'd been wanting to make these for a while, and finally got the chance to do so tonight. My boyfriend was skeptical at first, but snuck some of the mixture off the spoon. He was following me around exclaiming how amazing they tasted! My mix was having a little trouble setting up, so I added some honey and let it boil for a bit longer. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is my second no bake cookie recipe I've tried and the same result. When cooling they did not harden like they are suppose to. No sure what I am doing wrong. I followed both recipes to the "T". Does anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! But I use creamy peanut butter and traditional (not quick cook) oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iharding
Home Town: Bradford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Sooo easy, delicious & quick to make! I use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white, plus add a bit more peanut butter (prefer creamy instead of crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Boo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Mmmm, delicious! We only had creamy peanut-butter in the house but it was good! Next time though, i would use a smidge less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe was the closest I've found to my mother's no-bake cookies. The only thing I did differently was to sub 1/4 cup of the sugar with brown sugar. Oh, and I used rolled oats. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States