Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I'd been wanting to make these for a while, and finally got the chance to do so tonight. My boyfriend was skeptical at first, but snuck some of the mixture off the spoon. He was following me around exclaiming how amazing they tasted! My mix was having a little trouble setting up, so I added some honey and let it boil for a bit longer. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is my second no bake cookie recipe I've tried and the same result. When cooling they did not harden like they are suppose to. No sure what I am doing wrong. I followed both recipes to the "T". Does anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! But I use creamy peanut butter and traditional (not quick cook) oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iharding
Home Town: Bradford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Sooo easy, delicious & quick to make! I use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white, plus add a bit more peanut butter (prefer creamy instead of crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Boo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Mmmm, delicious! We only had creamy peanut-butter in the house but it was good! Next time though, i would use a smidge less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe was the closest I've found to my mother's no-bake cookies. The only thing I did differently was to sub 1/4 cup of the sugar with brown sugar. Oh, and I used rolled oats. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
easy one pan approach. these cookies were very quick and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clonmel, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
It's true! My husband is a preacher and he LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
We used to have these as a child. They are soo good. Loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good cookies - not especially good, but it is nice to eat cold, refrigerated cookies in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States