Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
VERY GOOD!! very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephbolton1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a recipe that my grandmother and mother have always made. We use creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy. It's great! I like to put the cookies in the refrigerator so they harden nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Quick easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for Preacher Cookies....I use it every time I make these tasty lil' gems, and will continue to do so in the future!!! What I do differently is I use creamy peanut butter and an extra 1/2 to 1 cup of the quick oats. The extra oats really make a difference and always helps the cookies set up more firmly for me....they turn out perfect every single time. I plan on making these again very soon!!! YUMMY. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have loved these cookies since I was a child and now my littles are loving them! The key to these cookies setting up right is to bring them to a rolling boil and then begin the timer for 1 minute. I boil them for 2 minutes up here in the Rocky Mts. FYI-they are called Preacher cookies because you can whip them up pretty quick when the preacher calls for an unexpected visit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I AM SO ADDICTED TO THESE COOKIE-CANDY TREATS!! LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Only change in ingredients I made was using creamy peanut butter. I wasn't sure when to start timing my minute - when you first start seeing bubbles or when it's boiling rapidly....so I started when I first started seeing bubbles and cooked it 1 minute 20 seconds. I also followed a previous reviewers suggestion of letting the mixture set up in the pot before dropping them on was paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I had the same problem some others mentioned. I followed the exact steps let boil for a full minute and no matter how long I waited they never hardened. I tried putting them in the fridge but they stayed the same consistency as play doh and were very sticky. I would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe! The tips were exactly right and the cookies turned out perfect and were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAELLH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have been looking for cookies like these for a long time and I'm so happy to have found the recipe! My kids loved them and I will be making these often. It was great to also have such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States