Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We make these all the time at my house!!!! Easy to make, and great tasting! would recommend these to anyone!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have made these for years and my recipe from 1975 calls for you to cook for 2 mins. That should solve the mushie problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is one of my favorite cookie recipes when I have a chocolate craving. So easy to make. Make sure that you use just a 1/2 stick of butter, not 1/2 cup butter as recipe indicates. That's too much butter and they will not setup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
these are more like peanut butter fudge with oatmeal than an actual cookie- not a big fan of fudge, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These sound wonderful...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I received this recipe from a Mennonite missionary a few years back. USE STICK BUTTER... tubs of Country Crock style or margarine will not work for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
EXCELLENT...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved them.....1 min. boiling the mixture wasn't nearly long enough to set them so we had to freeze and eat....next time I'll boil for at least 3 mins. and see how they work out. Well worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These will NOT SET UP in the rain!! If the weather is moist, they won't harden ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
VERY GOOD!! very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephbolton1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States