Preacher Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
worked perfect & absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
If you are having trouble with the cookies hardening, it is probably because the recipe calls for 1/2 cup of crunchy peanut butter. I prefer creamy, so I use only 1/4 cup and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent! Just as good as I remembered from childhood. Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were good. I used rolled oats instead cause that's what I had and I totally suggest no one do this in the future. They do not "cook" and therefore left my cookies too dry. But the taste was great. Mine didn't look anything like the ones in the picture but that could be because of the oats I used. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Too sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These cookies were delicious, however, they were super sweet! Almost sickeningly so. Half of a cookie each and my husband and I were on a sugar high. Next time I will probably use 1/2 a cup less sugar and definitely add more peanut butter. Also, I let them harden in the refrigerator and they were set in less than 10 minutes. Thank you for the quick, easy and ultimately delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have never made these before. This recipe was so easy and came out perfect. My whole gang devoured them. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Wow! These are good and very easy. They set up fine for me. When the recipe says "boil", it means BOIL, really get it going. I think these are called Preacher Cookies because you need to pray for willpower while they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Draeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
For better cooling/hardening, cool in the freezer for 20 minutes and store in the fridge, don't do any of this at room temperature, or else they won't harden or stay hardened very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Lovely, easy, quick, no-fuss, economical recipe. Made it twice in 2 weeks (once for church, once for my daughter's school cake sale). My fussy 6yo loved it. Poured the mixture onto a lined cookie tray and made it into squares instead of drop cookies the 2nd time and it was even better as a thick, chewy square:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States