Pre-Game Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My 15 year old granddaughter and I tried this recipe. We replaced the kielbasa with some sweet Italian sausage balls I had in the freezer. We both liked the taste and I really appreciated the ease. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Whole family LOVED it!! I used a medium salsa and Tyson's ready-grilled chicken strips. Also, turkey sausage for less fat. Super easy and made a TON!! Looking forward to leftovers for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Really simple, really quick, I may use regular Italian sausage next time for more heartiness. I added a little salt and pepper with cayenne and it tasted great. Definitely think the salsa 1 cup ingredient needs to be like 1 1/2 or 2 cups, thats the only change I did and I did 5 cups of swanson instead of 4, overall good recipe, will cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I was skeptical of this as the salsa/kielbasa combination sounded a little odd to me. But, when the kielbasa was thawed and the bag of kraut I thought was in the regfrigerator wasn't actually there, I was kind of in a bind. I used the Pace medium salsa, tossed in about a half of an onion chopped that was sitting in the fridge and a little garlic along with the turmeric, and only used the kielbasa - no shrimp, no chicken. It turned out great! It had a nice heat level and the kielbasa and salsa really did go well together. This is definitely one of those 'in a pinch' recipes that delivers a lot of flavor for a really minimal effort. Toss a green salad while this is cooking and you have dinner in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Was very good. We used home canned salsa and it was really spicy, so I will prepare for that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was extremely tasty, considering how easy it was. I'm giving it five stars because of this. My whole family loved, loved, loved it. I used smoked brats for the sausage, and only measured the ingredients by "eyeballing" rather than being super careful, indicating how flexible the recipe is. Thank you soooooo much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used hot and spicy Italian Sausage because I don't care for kielbasa. I pretty much followed the recipe after that and we liked it a lot. It is easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was the first paella I've ever made and it was such a fun recipe! My dad loves spice and my boyfriend is a carnivore so everyone was pleased with the dish. We all went back for seconds (Dad went for thirds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krec5421

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this 3 more times since I have tried it the first time and it's a Hit EVERYTIME!!!We can't get enough of it and it's prepared & ready to eat within an hour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States