Prawn and Pine Nut Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
this is a delicious risotto.. very creamy and the hint of spice is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was my first time making risotto and it came out just perfect! I added mushrooms instead of carrots though and crushed red pepper instead of a minced chile pepper and it was still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I also didnt use the carrots or the black olives but used mushrooms and added fresh spinach at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this the first time I ever made or had risotto. I thought it was delicious. Since, I've had risotto at fine dining restaurants. Mine was every bit as good as theirs. Since I've also made other risotto recipes and I still prefer this one. If I could give it more stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made as instructed, except didn't have chili-garlic butter, so added a little chili powder and garlic with the butter. Also threw in some spinach at the end. Whole family enjoyed it - even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great Recipe! Didn't have chili-garlic butter or a fresh chili so added a clove of garlic and a shake of Sweet Chili Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
The recipe is amazing and delicious. Ideal for my Goan palate - a very nice mixture of wine, sea food and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
great recipe! i did change up the veggies a bit just because of what i had on hand - but this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was good but I modified it somewhat to enhance the flavor - added thyme, lemon juice, garlic and onion powder, chili powder, and garnished it with paprika and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Well, the rice flavor was great but I wasn't crazy about the flavor combination of the carrots and, especially the black olives. Maybe it would be better with Kalamata olives? I definitely like the idea of spinach and mushroom instead. I agree that a little less butter would probably work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States