Prawn Nasi Goreng Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Outstanding. Could substitute about any seafood with similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I can't stand the brown sugar, sweet chili sauce, And Ketchup. I think when you fry rice it should be fried, not just heated up in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and I really like this recipe. It is a take on regular fried rice, and really does have a Malaysian flavor. I almost always use the vegetables suggested, but find that you can use a variety of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
delicious"! flavoursome, quick - and doesn't need any tinkering with, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Loved it! I made it last night for my wife and parents and they all raved about it. I did however, leave out the brown sugar completely, and went a bit easier on the ketchup. I also found myself adding a BIT more soy sauce after it was served. Not TOO much though. Also, if you're a hot sauce fan, you can't go wrong piling it onto this dish! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was so good! My 2 kids and husband devoured it. We will definitely do this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this recipe as stated with the only change being the quantity- I changed it to 4. When I did the calculation it upped the brown sugar, but I left that at the original amount of one tablespoon. This was good, not great and the flavor didn't wow me. It came together easy and I had every thing in my staples. I would probably give it a 3.5 stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I tried this receipe because I needed a fast and easy dinner the other night and I had the shrimp on hand. I substituted bell pepper, mushrooms and snow peas because those were the veggies I had. It was terrific! My husband, who is a very fussy man, asked for seconds. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie351

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Really good! I also omitted the sugar as suggested by others and added in some scallops for a more seafood stir-fry and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy-kisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States