Prawn Nasi Goreng Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a great recipe, as suggested I left out the sugar. I also used low sodium soy sauce. The dish was very dark in color but it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and I really like this recipe. It is a take on regular fried rice, and really does have a Malaysian flavor. I almost always use the vegetables suggested, but find that you can use a variety of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I add a little vinegar because it's a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I tried this receipe because I needed a fast and easy dinner the other night and I had the shrimp on hand. I substituted bell pepper, mushrooms and snow peas because those were the veggies I had. It was terrific! My husband, who is a very fussy man, asked for seconds. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie351

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was so good! My 2 kids and husband devoured it. We will definitely do this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Loved it! I made it last night for my wife and parents and they all raved about it. I did however, leave out the brown sugar completely, and went a bit easier on the ketchup. I also found myself adding a BIT more soy sauce after it was served. Not TOO much though. Also, if you're a hot sauce fan, you can't go wrong piling it onto this dish! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
delicious"! flavoursome, quick - and doesn't need any tinkering with, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Outstanding. Could substitute about any seafood with similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
My first attempt at fried rice and my family loved it! Added some heat but otherwise stayed true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think I might try this with pork next time! Nice recipe to have something different for change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States