Prawn Nasi Goreng Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think I might try this with pork next time! Nice recipe to have something different for change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I add a little vinegar because it's a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Really good. I omitted the sugar because it was sweet enough already, and I used garlic chilli sauce as that's what I had on hand. This is a very customizable recipe - would work great with different meat and veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a great recipe, as suggested I left out the sugar. I also used low sodium soy sauce. The dish was very dark in color but it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This turned out very tasty. I took the advice of others that tried this recipe and 1) omitted the brown sugar and 2) used garlic chili sauce instead of sweet chili sauce. The recipe is still a bit sweet due to the ketchup (yes, ketchup...can you believe it?). We loved it and will keep it as a mainstay in our house. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very nice! I too omitted the sugar and it turned out great. The sauce also makes a most excellent asian inspired chicken when used as a marinade and baster sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Really good! I also omitted the sugar as suggested by others and added in some scallops for a more seafood stir-fry and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy-kisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I tried this receipe because I needed a fast and easy dinner the other night and I had the shrimp on hand. I substituted bell pepper, mushrooms and snow peas because those were the veggies I had. It was terrific! My husband, who is a very fussy man, asked for seconds. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie351

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this recipe as stated with the only change being the quantity- I changed it to 4. When I did the calculation it upped the brown sugar, but I left that at the original amount of one tablespoon. This was good, not great and the flavor didn't wow me. It came together easy and I had every thing in my staples. I would probably give it a 3.5 stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States