Prawn Nasi Goreng Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think I might try this with pork next time! Nice recipe to have something different for change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I add a little vinegar because it's a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Really good. I omitted the sugar because it was sweet enough already, and I used garlic chilli sauce as that's what I had on hand. This is a very customizable recipe - would work great with different meat and veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a great recipe, as suggested I left out the sugar. I also used low sodium soy sauce. The dish was very dark in color but it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This turned out very tasty. I took the advice of others that tried this recipe and 1) omitted the brown sugar and 2) used garlic chili sauce instead of sweet chili sauce. The recipe is still a bit sweet due to the ketchup (yes, ketchup...can you believe it?). We loved it and will keep it as a mainstay in our house. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very nice! I too omitted the sugar and it turned out great. The sauce also makes a most excellent asian inspired chicken when used as a marinade and baster sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Really good! I also omitted the sugar as suggested by others and added in some scallops for a more seafood stir-fry and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy-kisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I tried this receipe because I needed a fast and easy dinner the other night and I had the shrimp on hand. I substituted bell pepper, mushrooms and snow peas because those were the veggies I had. It was terrific! My husband, who is a very fussy man, asked for seconds. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie351

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this recipe as stated with the only change being the quantity- I changed it to 4. When I did the calculation it upped the brown sugar, but I left that at the original amount of one tablespoon. This was good, not great and the flavor didn't wow me. It came together easy and I had every thing in my staples. I would probably give it a 3.5 stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States